Ava DuVernay Enlists Sade & Chloe x Halle For ‘A Wrinkle In Time’ Soundtrack

by Yah Yah
Instagram @ava

‘Black Panther’ fever is still hot and heavy but we’re already getting ourselves worked up for the release of Ava DuVernay’s Disney movie, ‘A Wrinkle in Time’ starring Oprah Winfrey and Mindy Kaling.

Ahead of it’s March release, DuVernay announced yesterday (Feb 20th) that the legendary Sade will be creating a song for the movie’s soundtrack.

“I never thought she’d say yes, but asked anyway. She was kind + giving. A goddess. We began a journey together that I’ll never forget. Proud to announce that Sade has created an original song for WRINKLE IN TIME. It’s entitled “Flower of the Universe.” And it’s a dream come true,”
DuVernay gushed.

DuVernay also announced several other artists – including ‘grown-ish’ stars Chloe x Halle and R&B singer Kehlani, who would be featuring on the soundtrack in a series of tweets

According to Entertainment Weekly, ‘the Wrinkle in Time soundtrack will feature a score by ‘Game of Thrones’ and ‘Westworld’ composer Ramin Djawadi, as well as six original songs from quite the varied line-up of artists.’

Below is a full list of the original songs.

* “Flower of the Universe” – Sade (plus a No I.D. Remix version)

* “I Believe” – DJ Khaled feat. Demi Lovato

* “Magic” – Sia

* “Let Me Live” – Kehlani

* “Warrior” – Chloe x Halle

* “Park Bench People” – FreeStyle Fellowship

‘A Wrinkle In Time’ will be in theaters March 9th.

Related Posts

Crown App