Janet Jackson To Be Honored At Black Girls Rock Awards

by Yah Yah

It’s shaping up to be a great month for Janet Jackson. Following the release of her video, “Made For Now,” with Daddy Yankee which has already racked up over twenty million views in just a week, Jackson will also receive the rock star award at the 2018 Black Girls Rock awards.   

Jackson, who has enjoyed a career spanning over four decades, will be honored as a “phenomenal woman in music. 

The awards are being hosted by none other than rap icon and actress Queen Latifah will host the show which will air on Sept. 9.   

Other award recipients include Mary J. Blige who will receive the Star Power, Naomi Campbell who will receive the Black Girl Magic award and Judith Jamison who receives the Living Legend award. Lena Waithe will also be honored with the Shot Caller award.


A huge congratulations to all of this year’s recipients!

Related Posts

Crown App