Sister Souljah to Release Sequel to ‘The Coldest Winter Ever’ in 2021

by Shine My Crown Staff
Shine My Crown Read by Alexa
Voiced by Amazon Polly

Sister Souljah released her debut novel “The Coldest Winter Ever” two decades ago, and now the author has announced that she will soon be releasing a sequel to her bestselling novel, titled “Life After Death.”

“Fans fell in love with the unforgettable Winter Santiaga, daughter of a prominent Brooklyn drug-dealing family, who captivated her lovers, friends, and enemies with her sexy street smarts,” read the book description on the Simon & Schuster website. “For two decades, fans have begged for answers about what happened to Winter.

“With her jail sentence coming to a close, Winter is ready to step back into the spotlight and reclaim her throne.”

The esteemed author is not just a writer but is known for her social activism. Speaking to EBONY back in 2016, she weighed in on the Black Lives Matter movement and where society was headed.

“Sincerity is missing from our movement,” she told the outlet. “The genuine love that once connected Black people together can not be felt, at least not by me. Our lives certainly matter. At the same time, in order for us to win in any real way, we will have to straighten ourselves.”

She continued: “Of course we are not being murdered because we are not straight. However, I believe we are not receiving spiritual protection because we are not straight. We have not humbled ourselves before our maker. Many of us get on our knees for all kinds of foul reasons, but never get on our knees to make a sincere prayer to the one who gave us life. I believe in one God, one aim, one destiny. Our people today want to win without God, without aim, precision, study, unity and Lord have mercy without love or truth.”

“Life After Death” arrives March 2, 2021.

Related Posts